Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Our mission is to provide engaging learning experiences in a safe and respectful environment where all students are expected to develop the skills and knowledge necessary to be independent, collaborative, and productive citizens of an ever-changing world.

Main Navigation


District Info

Home > breadcrumbs: District Info >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0
5547920376fc9 Marie Sitz & Jon Marvin
Marie Sitz & Jon Marvin

O'Neill High School Activity Awards Night

May 04, 2015

The O’Neill High School held their Activity Recognition night on April 27.  Here are the award winners in different activities.

Outstanding Academic Award – This award is presented to one female and one male Senior who have a grade point average of at least 3.0 and have shown excellence and leadership in a school activity. This award is voted on by all activity sponsors.
    Female – Marie Sitz
    Male – Jon Marvin

The A.R.T.S. Award – This stands for Activities Relating To Success and is presented to Seniors who have been involved in at least three lettered/participation activities all four years of high school.
    Brooke Buller & Marie Sitz

High School Band
    Most Improved – Shelby Thomas
    Instrumentalist Musicianship Award – Brittany Soukup
    Semper Fidelis Award – Rahtaya Young
    John Philip Sousa Award – Logan Spencer
    Louis Armstrong Award – Jon Marvin
    Directors Most Outstanding Award – Marie Sitz
    NSAA District Outstanding Performance Award – Nathaniel Jennings

Chamber Choir
    National Choral Award – Brooke Buller & Marie Sitz
    Fred Waring Choral Award – Rahtaya Young & Alexandra Strampher
    Most Improved Singer – Cody Muilenburg
    Rising Star Award – Aleigha Holz and Blair Langan

    Varsity Speaker of the Year – Marie Sitz
    Newcomer Speaker of the Year – Zeb O’Bryan
    Most Dedicated Speaker – Brooke Buller

One Acts
    Outstanding Cast Member – Marie Sitz & Vionne Trizila
    Outstanding Newcomer – Nikki Gotschall & Blair Langan

    Best Actor – Grant Johnston
    Best Actress – Vionne Trizila
    Best Supporting Actor – Jonathan Gettert
    Best Supporting Actress – Bailey Krieger & Nikki Gotschall
    Newby Award – Kedron Koehler & Blake Johnston
    Multi-Role Master – James Walton
    Musical Mainstay Award – Rahtaya Young
    The Big Cheese Award – Marie Sitz
    Fin Flippin Award – Allison Becker, Andrea Bennets, Aurora Gutshall, Aleigha Holz, Alexander Strampher, Allison Ludwig

An Art Show was also held at the Recognition night.  Award winners were:

    Best of Show – Braxton Stauffer Jr. High & Kayla Sears High School
    People’s Choice – Erica Hagemann
    Principal’s Choice – Ezra Kelly

Back To Top