Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The mission of the O'Neill Public School District is to provide equitable, engaging, learning experiences in a safe and inclusive environment where EVERY student develops relevant skills and knowledge necessary to be independent, collaborative, respectful, and productive citizens in their local, national, and global community.

Main Navigation



Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: District Info > breadcrumbs: News >


Ajax Loading Image


O'Neill Public Administration Honored at Region III Awards

May 13, 2022

O’Neill Public School’s administration was well represented in their region this year. Mrs. Amy Shane was selected as the Region III Superintendent of the Year and Mr. Jim York was selected as the Region III Elementary Principal of the Year.

The selections are made by peers in their region, which includes the following schools: Ainsworth, Bancroft-Rosalie, Bloomfield, Boone Central, Boyd County, Chambers, Clarkson, Columbus, Columbus Lakeview, Creighton, Crofton, Elgin, Elkhorn Valley, Hartington-New Castle, Homer, Howells-Dodge, Humphrey, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge, Leigh, Macy, Madison, Maywood, Neligh-Oakdale, Niobrara, Norfolk, O’Neill, Pender, Pierce, Plainview, Ponca, Randolph, St. Edward, Santee, Schuyler, South Sioux City, Stuart, Summerland, Verdigre, Wakefield, Walthill, Wausa, Wayne, West Point, West Holt, Winnebago, Winside, Wisner Pilger, and Wynot.

It is always an honor to be selected by your peers for awards such as these. O’Neill is fortunate to have a well-respected administration working with their staff, students, and community.

Back To Top